USAToday Sports Images
USAToday Sports Images

Montreal Canadiens goalie Carey Price and forwards Patrick Kane of the Chicago Blackhawks, Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins and Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers are the top vote-getters by division in the first week of voting in the 2017 NHL All-Star Fan Vote™.

The ballot page at includes a leaderboard of the top vote-getters, which will be updated every Tuesday.

About the 2017 NHL All-Star Fan Vote:

Hockey fans will determine the four All-Star captains for the 2017 Honda NHL® All-Star Game in Los Angeles on Sunday, Jan. 29 (3:30 p.m. ET, NBC, SN, TVAS). Through 11:59 p.m. ET on Monday, Jan. 2, fans can cast votes online at and accessible anywhere in the world, and via the NHL App for one player from each division, without regard to position. The top vote-getters by division will be named All-Stars and captains. Fans are permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. The maximum number of ballots cast per 24-hour period for each fan is 10. Fans can join the conversation by using the official hashtag #NHLAllStar.




  1. Carey Price, Montreal
  2. Jaromir Jagr, Florida
  3. Shea Weber, Montreal
  4. Jack Eichel, Buffalo
  5. Patrice Bergeron, Boston


  1. Patrick Kane, Chicago
  2. P.K. Subban, Nashville
  3. Jonathan Toews, Chicago
  4. Patrik Laine, Winnipeg
  5. Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis


  1. Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh
  2. Alex Ovechkin, Washington
  3. Phil Kessel, Pittsburgh
  4. John Tavares, NY Islanders
  5. Taylor Hall, New Jersey


  1. Connor McDavid, Edmonton
  2. Brent Burns, San Jose
  3. Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary
  4. Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles
  5. Joe Thornton, San Jose


* Information provided via NHL Press Release
National Hockey League Press Release. Information provided from the NHL that describes various news releases that describe current events in the league.

Leave a Reply